Four Months

One-third of a year, he’s been with us.

One hundred and twenty-one days.

Well over half of the little man’s life.

Dane and I had a whole long discussion last night about percussion equipment placement in our house.

Buh-cuuuuuz currently percussion equipment, a piano (which a cousin has already spoken for), a couple of bookshelves, and a small sewing table are taking up our third bedroom. As in: a bedroom that might could possibly someday be another kid bedroom…?

So that’s some of the conversation at Casa Daniels lately. Just FYI. Going back on the list, as they say. We’re just having too darn much fun. Why stop now? (And no, I don’t want to hear your “Haahaaa! Famous last words!!!” as you shake your head knowingly. Yes I know that more kids = more work, more crying, more money, etc. etc. ad infinitum. You know what else = more work [and usually more of tons of other things too]? Anything awesome, that’s what.)

I don’t have a Major Human Epiphany today. My niece and nephew turned one recently and are heaven on earth. They are hilarious and creative (already!) and gorgeous. My little one is somehow gentle, sweet, affectionate, cuddly – and also is already starting to sound his barbaric yawp and take on the world with vim and vigor. He’s a delight. My husband is pretty much one of the hardest-working people I know, sometimes on things that make cash money, and sometimes not. 🙂 He is creative and gifted and will stick with something not just till it’s done, but till it’s good. Every now and then I can even persuade him to, like, get a few hours of sleep or something.

That’s kinda the State of the Union around here, I guess. I wish I had something more DRAMATIC to ring in the 4-month mark, but what can I say? Sometimes life is Poignant and Meaningful and Philosophical and sometimes it’s bottles, laundry, grocery shopping, and dinner with friends.

I’ll take it!

Posted in Fostering, Posts by Abbey

Leave a Reply

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

